Cake!

So I’m trying to learn how to decorate cakes. Properly decorate cakes, not just the kind of home made jobs that I have been doing. Not that they’ve been awful, but I want to step it up a notch.

It was Jeremy’s birthday this week, and because we are ginormous nerds, he got two equally nerdy cakes.

First, the below.

That’s a nice Birthday you have there.

If you’re not sure what a creeper is, GET THEE TO MINECRAFT. I’ll be back here in a year when you’re done.

The second wasn’t just because we’re ginormous geeks, but also because there were going to be Lego loving kids at the second event, and I thought it would go down well.

Looks like what it is, but the finishing isn’t what it should be.

So on the weekend, I took a two half-day course. And ended up being able to make this:

Long Shot:

Tomorrow if I have time I’ll upload some more photos and a description, but I won’t be putting up a recipe or step-by-step, since it was learnt on a course.

But seriously? I am just itching to learn more. And practice more. Is it okay to just be really proud of being able to do that?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cake!

  1. Bron says:

    Of course it’s bloody OK! xx

  2. Mindy says:

    Absolutely. I think you have a talent for this.

Leave a Reply

