I suppose I’m several posts behind

Chuh. It’s been a busy month. First the wedding, then the honeymoon, then settling back in to work. Anyway. This post I’ll do the wedding, there’ll be one about dinner later tonight, and tomorrow I’ll do the honeymoon.

Firstly, the wedding. I kept waiting to get nervous. I thought at some stage the enormity would hit me, or the nerves I’ve been feeling about walking down the aisle would kick in again…… I was not expecting to be wishing the minutes until four o’clock away. I just could not wait to meet Jeremy at the top of the aisle. And, wow. The smile on his face, and the smile on my face, and the joy that kept bubbling over from both of us was amazing. So many people came up to me during the reception to tell me how obvious it was that we were just truly celebrating how much we loved each other.

I give Jeremy so much stick, but, my God. I can’t tell you how lucky I feel to be his wife.

Enough chuntering. Here’s the photographs:

I cannot tell you how gorgeous and well-behaved our flowergirls were (We didn’t have any attendants). They were just amazing.


I don’t think I stopped smiling for more than a few seconds all day.


I cannot put into words how happy a day it was. What it meant to me to have all of the people I love best there, sharing in such an amazing day, where I got to marry the love of my life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I suppose I’m several posts behind

  1. tigtog says:

    Hey, don’t you both look great!

    I just stopped by because I read an old comment of yours over at Hoyden About Town from last year, followed it to your old blog to see what you were up to these days, then followed the link to here. I hadn’t realised it was you that Jeremy was marrying! *slow on the uptake*

    Congratulations to you both.

  2. KLee says:

    Just beautiful! You two are as beautiful in photos as you are in real life. xox

Leave a Reply

