A month out from the wedding

Oh yeah, I’m getting married. On the 19th August. And at this point, we’re pretty much done with the organising.

Since there’s a lot of people who’ve provided us with suggestions, help and support online who won’t get to be there, I thought I’d put up a few detail photos so those who’ve helped us plan this and listen to us rant about it can see what we’ve organised.

The shoes:

The veil:

It’s got scattered Swarovski crystals on it.

The Cake:

A few details of the reception venue. Chair Sashes:

The table arrangements. We’ve chosen ones that are higher than head height. I hate it when you’re trying to talk to someone and you’ve got a flower arrangement in the way:

The flowers. I went for synthetic flowers for a few reasons. Cost, durability (I do not like the idea of breaking my flowers half way through the day) and because our flower girls are three and four, and then you don’t need to worry about flowers wilting or being disappointing. So here’s my bouquet:

The flower girl bouquets:

The throw away bouquet:

And, of course, the ring:

What I don’t have a picture of is how excited we are. How much I am looking forward to sharing such a special day with my family and friends, and how much I am looking forward to being Jeremy’s wife.

One month and two days from today.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

